You can manage your prospects and the campaigns running for them in the Search view and the Project progress view.
You can pause any campaign In progress. This will change the status to Stopped manually. The prospect won’t receive any follow-ups unless you resume the campaign manually or start a new campaign for them.
To pause a campaign, click on Actions next to the prospect and choose Pause.
You can resume a campaign that is currently paused. This will change the prospect’s status to In progress – awaiting.
You can resume the campaign immediately, by clicking Actions next to the prospect and choosing Continue.
You can also schedule a campaign to continue at a later date, by clicking Actions next to the prospect and choosing Schedule continuation. A popup window will appear, prompting you to choose a date and time when you want the campaign to be resumed. Confirm your selection by clicking Schedule.
Resuming a campaign does not make the messages go out immediately. The messages are sent according to the timing rules set in the cadence.
Starting new campaigns
You can also start a new campaign for any prospect at any given time. This will irreversibly stop the campaign that is currently running for the prospect.
To start a new campaign, click on Actions next to the prospect and choose Start new cadence. A popup window will appear prompting you to choose the cadence and the email channel you want to use to send out the campaign.
You can qualify or unqualify any prospect at any given time. This will change the prospect’s status to either Qualified or Unqualified. What’s more, you can qualify or unqualify the whole company to make all the prospects from that company in any of your or your colleague’s projects qualified/unqualified.
Qualifying or unqualifying a prospect will stop the campaign running for them immediately and ensures that they will not receive any more automatic follow-ups.
To qualify or unqualify, click on the Actions next to the prospect and select either Qualify or Unqualify from the drop-down menu. A popup window will appear asking whether you want to quantify / unqualify only the selected prospect or the entire company.
The Actions drop-down menu also allows you to Delete a prospect.
Deleting a prospect without first marking the whole company as qualified/unqualified or adding it to a do-not-contact list will enable you to generate this prospect again in the future.
All the actions described above can also be performed on a group of prospects.
To do that, select the prospects, by checking the boxes next to the prospects’ names. You can also select a range of prospects, by selecting the first prospect in the range and then selecting the last prospect while pressing down the Shift key.
Notice, that when you select at least one prospect, the Group actions bar appears. Click Group actions and select the action you want performed for the prospects.
Keep in mind, that not all actions are available for all prospects, depending on their status. E.g. only campaigns In progress can be paused and you can only resume a campaign that is currently paused.