Manage user accounts

The Organization tab of the Settings section allows you to see all of the Growbots user accounts. This is where you can edit, remove and create new accounts.

Creating a new user account

If you want more people to use Growbots, you can create a new user accounts for them. To do so, simply:

  1. Go to the Settings section on the navi-bar to the left and proceed to the Organization tab.
  2. Fill in the fields under Add new in the Personal info section. Provide the first name, last name and email address for the new user account.
    The email address provided is used as a login to the account. We also use it to communicate with the user, so make sure to provide a valid email address.
  3. Choose whether you want the new user to be a regular user or an Admin of the organization.If you make another user an Admin, they’ll have the same exact privileges as you, including editing your user account.
  4. Confirm by clicking Add new member.

That’s it! A welcome email will be sent to the email address provided in the form. The new account owner needs to click the confirmation link and set up their password in order to activate the account.

Keep in mind, the number of user accounts available to you may be limited by the terms of your contract.

Editing an existing user account

You can change an existing user account, including the email address and the permission level:

  1. Go to the Settings section on the navi-bar to the left and proceed to the Organization tab.
  2. Click Edit next to the user account you want to edit.
  3. Update the personal information and the settings of the account.If you’re editing the email address, remember that the email address provided is used as a login to the account. We also use it to communicate with the user, so make sure to provide a valid email address.
  4. Confirm by clicking Save.

The user account data on the list should now be updated.

Deleting a user account

If you want to disable a certain user from accessing Growbots, you can delete their account:

  1. Go to the Settings section on the navi-bar to the left and proceed to the Organization tab.
  2. Click Delete next to the user account you want to delete.

After the user is deleted, it will disappear from the list.

If you need to reinstate a deleted user account, please contact our customer support.

Related